Alumni & Friends

Cork Folklore Project Alumni and contributors

Here are the names, listed alphabetically, of those who have helped to create the Cork Folklore Project: from members of University College Cork Department of Folklore & Ethnology, to staff, to steering committee members, to students on work experience and volunteers — all of these people have given significantly of their time and energy. The Folklore Project would not be what it is today without their contributions.

Liz Ahern
Catherine Aherne
Louise Aherne
Noreen Aherne
Ríonnach Aiken
Fawn Allen
Tara Arpaia Walsh
Breda Barry
Emma Bowell
Christine Browne
Kay Browne
Jenny Butler
Aisling Byron
Brian Cahalane
Lorraine Cahalane
Ger Canning
Sarah Cannizzo
Dermot Casey
Alvina Cassidy
Lee Cassidy
John Christoffersen
Sean Claffey
Richard Clare
Alan Cochrane
Lisa Collins
Melanie Cooper
Caroline Cronin
Eileen Cronin
Mark Cronin
Caroline Crowley
Charlotte Crowley
Jessica Daly
Michael Daly
Niall de Barra
Síle de Cléir
Stephen Dee
Felicia de Palo
Tony Desmond
Marie-Annick Desplanques
Tom Doig
Cheryl Donahue
John Elliott
John Erangey
Joseph Feller
Mark Fitzgerald
Claire Fitzpatrick
Ger Fitzpatrick
Brendan Flanagan
Tom Foley
Mark Foody
Catherine Fray
James Furey
Frank Gaffney
John Gaffney
Rob Galligan O’Longaigh
Geraldine Healy
Eanna Heavey
Noreen Hegarty
Michael Hennessy
David Hickey
Madeline Higgins
Shanti Hill-Gauer
Diane Hoppe
Dolores Horgan
Mary Horgan
Carol Hudson
Margaret Humphreys
Stephen Hunter
Liam Hurley
Breda Ide
Mary Johnson
Penny Johnston
James Joy
Liz Kavanagh
Myra Kavanagh
Orla Kelleher
Frances Kelly
Helen Kelly
Valerie Kelly Curtin
Conor Kennelly
Mary Kennelly
Joni Kirwan
Carol Koleman
Cheryl Langan
Margaret Lantry
Alison Leo
Niamh Lucey
Joseph Lyons
Colin MacHale
Louise Madden O’Shea
Orla Mangan
Maura Manning
Patricia Manresa
Alan Martin
Ger McAllen
Barry McCarthy
Billy McCarthy
Deirdre McCarthy
Sean McCarthy
Tim McCarthy
Augusta McDermott
Sharon McGarry
Gráinne Mcgee
Annmarie McIntyre
Audrey McMahon
Peter McSweeney
John Mehegan
Mary Mehigan
Michael Moore
Michelle Moore
Niall Moore
Seán Moraghan
Maria Moss
Brigid Murphy
Con Murphy
Esther Murphy
Laura Murphy
Majella Murphy
Pat Murphy
Stephen Murray
Nano Nagle
Máire Ní Cheilleachair
Eddie Noonan
Catherine O’Brien
Claire O’Brien
Gillian O’Brien
Maurice O’Brien
Stiofán Ó Cadhla
Clíona O’Carroll
Brendan O’Connell
Noreen O’Connell
Gearóid Ó Crualaoich
Emer O’Doherty
Gearóid O’Donnell
Gill O’Donoghue
Freda O’Donovan
Fr John O’Donovan
Mary O’Driscoll
Ciaran Ó Gealbháin
Diarmúid Ó Giolláin
Rob O’Halloran
Robert O’Herlihy
Carmel O’Higgins
Maureen O’Keefe
David O’Leary
Dermot O’Mahony
Martin O’Mahony
Máire O’Neill
Deirdre O’Reilly
Noel O’Shaughnessy
Paddy O’Shea
Donal O’Sullivan
Ger O’Sullivan
Noreen Power
Frances Quirke
Christine Richards
Meg Roberts
Breda Sheehan
Adeline Shorten
Margaret Steele
Ian Stephenson
Dónal Sugrue
Julia Thornton
Niamh Walsh
Seán Walsh
Shane David Walsh
Mark Wilkins
Ciara Guiry
Janusz Flakus
Mark Cronin
David Ryan
David McCarthy